BLS Logo

Apply for VISA to Spain In Senegal

Visa Type

Foreign nationals who wish to travel to Spain must be in possession of a visa, unless they are nationals from countries which are not included in the list of countries with the obligation to carry a visa in order to cross external borders for stays in the Schengen Area of no more than three months (90 days) in a period of six months (180 days) from the date of entry into the Schengen Area.

Applicants residing in Senegal and Gambia wishing to travel to Spain and Sweden must apply in the Visa application center in Dakar.

A Schengen visa allows you to travel to the following countries:

Austria  Lithuania
Belgium Luxembourg
Czech Republic Malta
Denmark Netherlands
Estonia Norway
Finland Poland
France Portugal
Germany Slovakia
Greece Slovenia
Hungary Spain
Iceland Sweden
Italy Switzerland

Please apply for your visa AT THE CONSULATE OR EMBASSY OF THE COUNTRY OF YOUR MAIN DESTINATION. If there is no main destination, the application must be submitted to the Consulate of the country where you will be staying for the LONGEST PERIOD OF TIME or the FIRST PORT OF ENTRY.

AIRPORT TRANSIT VISA: Nationals of some countries do require a transit visa when transiting through a Spanish airport on their way from a non-Schengen country to another non-Schengen country.

SENEGAL CITIZENS LIVING ABROAD must apply at the country where they legally reside.

  • Please submit COPIES of any originals you want to keep.
  • Please be sure to complete the application form entirely. The applicant must sign the application form
  • Processed passports can be collected from The Spanish Visa Application Center in Dakar between 14:30 -16:00, Monday-Friday Applicants can instantly track the status of their application by clicking on Track your Application